Black and white

So, black and white has been fun this week. I’ll be honest, I think I need longer than a week to explore the nuances, details and psychology of monochrome. So for the foreseeable future I have set my viewfinder on my DSLR to preview in hi contrast black and white with a red filter.

However I’m still shooting RAW, so if I really need to bring colour back, I can. And I like that way of thinking. If it needs colour I’ll add it rather than if I messed up the white balance I’ll turn it black and white.

I have loads of photos I’ve taken this week. But i’ve not had much time to view them. I’ve tried to focus on photography that lends itself to black and white images.

I shall update later today with more viewpoints on black and white and some photographic examples from my SLR.

20110901-105303.jpg

Leave a Reply

