iPhoneography

If you don’t know me, let me introduce myself. My name’s Gordon, I love photography & video. I also love the fact that there is an increasing number of ways in which we can share those images and video’s.

iPhoneography is a buzzword going around at the moment. It is being used to describe someone who takes photos on their iPhone. Now I challenge this a little, I feel it’s not about the brand of device you use but the style of your photography workflow.

20120302-172702.jpg

Taking images on a mobile device is fast. It’s reactive. It’s spontaneous. It’s wonderful. I can see something that takes my interest, I can snap an image, and within minutes I can share that image with all of my friends and contacts online, all around the world.

20120302-170930.jpg

The world may be getting smaller, but that just means you can share your vision, your art, your love with everybody on the planet in an instant.

20120302-171743.jpg

Every Friday I’m going to talk about or at least share an image made on my iPhone, like the one above.

Gordon C Burns

One thought on “iPhoneography

Leave a Reply

