Jessops gone into Administration.

So officially Jessops has gone into administration with PwC (PricewaterhouseCoopers). The reasoning behind this seems to be falling sales figures against predicted targets. And competing with online resellers has been sited as a cause.

I am worried about what this means for the high street after Comet closing around Christmas time.

I’ve always enjoyed buying my electrical goods from a store. I like the fact I can see what I’m buying and not basing my purchase on numbers and stats which made little sense to me.

As a photographer I have always liked their printing service, loved the canvases.

Let’s see what happens…

Gordon

20130109-180252.jpg

Leave a Reply

