The snow has gone.

Recently the snow has been a big topic in the UK…. probably because it comes every year and we never expect it. Alas as I write this I have bright blue skys outside and the snow has all but melted. But that doesn’t stop me finding some images I took on a shoot last week and reminiscing.

Image

However the original image of this lovely robin was nice. I wanted more snow, as you can never have enough snow. I tryed to “snowify” the image myself with my wizard photoshop skills and then remembered Gavin Hoey made an action which he shared on his website here.  I added the frosted vignette myself, but the snow work is all his work.

I really enjoy Gavin’s Blog and actually first saw him on youtube with his how to video’s and his 15 Minute Photo Challenges. Check him out for yourself at http://www.gavtrain.com

Stay tuned as I have a model shoot to share with you guys shortly.

Gordon

Leave a Reply

