Fire on the rooftop

Sometime opportunities pop along and you just have to grab them. With both hands. Two friends of mine have had a rooftop flat for the best part of 3 years. And only with their impending departure do I now start getting my bum in gear and getting some shots done up there.

So a big thank you to Laura and Pete Babb for allowing me on their roof top.

Image

Laura Daligan performing with her Fire Fans

The moral of the story is get out there and shoot. I love making expressive and interesting portraits of people. To capture a story in a single image. I hope this image tells you a story and I hope this blog post inspires you to grab the moment.

Testing out the rooftop.

Fires over LONDON

Gordon C Burns

PS: Please come say hello to me on FACEBOOK to see more images.

Leave a Reply

