Sports Test Shoot

Sometimes you just have to dream big. I love working for the clients I currently have but as with photographer you always imagine things getting bigger. More clients, larger jobs and getting flown all over the world for shoots… … … [WAKE UP GORDON!] (Sorry I drifted off there for a second). For flamboyance sake I sometimes make mock up’s out of my own work to show future clients as a way of saying, “imagine your brand here.”

That’s exactly what I have done with some recent images I made with a young footballer. I do sometimes worry about these sorts of images, especially If I use a well respected brand such as Nike, for example. A brand which is world recognisable by it’s tick symbol, even by the likes of myself who was always picked last for football (let’s hear them violins people). Is creating such falsehoods wrong? I’m sure their layers would have something to say if I started linking my photography with their brand. So I work around it.

20130518-233502.jpg

I simply use my logo. That way no scary lawyers come knocking on my door. It doubly emphasises my branding! Win win! You could always make an edit and change the logo for the company you are pitching the idea to? Make them feel special. I like happy clients.

End of the day. Don’t stop aiming for the sky. And if in doubt borrow a friends rooftop.

Gordon

One thought on “Sports Test Shoot

  1. Howdy! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before but after reading through some of the post I realized it’s new to
    me. Anyhow, I’m definitely happy I found it and I’ll be bookmarking and checking back often!

Leave a Reply

