Street Studio 1: Sarah Beetson

For a while now I’ve been wanting to turn the streets into my studio. There are so many awesome backdrops everywhere, just look around you. See that brick wall there. That’ll cost you £120 for 2 hours in a studio to replicate that look. Or you could just get out there and shoot in front of a brick wall. Yes I know that in a studio you’re protected from the elements, but sometimes the wind and rain just want to be a part of your image. And that will cost you even more to replicate in a studio, not to mention if you want real life pidgins!

I’m not saying that you shouldn’t use a studio, what I’m saying is you don’t HAVE to. I have heard many times, “If only I had a studio, I could do…” I have said those same words myself on several occasions. So In a way I am out to prove myself wrong.

Artist Sarah Beetson was the first to step up to this plate with her bohemian dress code and love of badges. Our location was the Tate Modern.

Street Studio 1: Sarah Beetson

Street Studio 1: Sarah Beetson Street Studio 1: Sarah Beetson

Street Studio 1: Sarah Beetson

Street Studio 1: Sarah Beetson Street Studio 1: Sarah Beetson

Street Studio 1: Sarah Beetson

Check out the facebook Gallery for a few more images [CLICK HERE] Had a blast meeting up with Sarah outside of the Tate. More shoots like this are already in the pipe line. If your looking for a quirky portrait shoot with a difference feel free to get in touch. And for those of you still worried yes I still shot studio work, yes I still love doing it and NO I will not stop trying new things.

Gordon C Burns

ps Remember to follow me on facebook!

Leave a Reply

