Don’t let the Bastards Grind you down

Top tip from a man who loves life almost as much as he loves himself. (I blogged before how with just a couple of apps you too can create awesome typography artwork.)

20130711-005403.jpg

Ever since hearing Brian Blessed shout this at the end of a YouTube video where he is running for Chancellor of Cambridge university (LINK) I’ve found this quite an empowering moto. The simple power in these words can encourage me on. I don’t quite fit where society keeps trying to put me. I’m like an oval shaped cog which they keep putting into a set of gears and don’t always fit correctly.

Keep following your dreams. And don’t let anyone take that away from you.

Gordon C Burns

p.s Gordon’s ALIVE!!!!

Leave a Reply

