Glastonbury – Postcard project

Heading out to get to the ruined Meare Fish House for the sunset. I left early thinking I’ll take a walk around through the feuds following the footpath. I ended up in the wrong field and on the wrong side of some water. I was unsure if it was a small lake or just a flooded field. So I took it all slow and steady ankle deep in mud exploring.

The plan was to start building up a stock library of local images with the intent of making fine art prints and postcards depending on the subject matter.

I did make it to the Meare Fish House, however I just missed the low golden sunlight hitting the building, having stopped to photograph the calves, and ending up in the wrong field again. Still the calves where very cute. Even the one that head butted me.

Gordon  C Burns

freelance photographer

Leave a Reply

